R.I.P. Whitney Houston…

The Greatest Artist

God is the greatest artist
To whom no one can compare,
Streaking sunsets very beautiful,
Painting rainbows in the air.

Brushing green the hillside scene,
Blotting blue the sky above,
Splashing flowers ‘cross the ground beneath,
Shading white clouds with His glove.

Of the wonders God has made
There is none that is so fair
As the smile He paints upon your face
When you realize He’s there.

“… I know from whence my help cometh. I do know that. And I know that it’s strong within me. If ever I get low, I get weak, I know where I can turn to. I love the spirit of God so much that I’m not willing to trade that for anything. I’m not trading that for nothing. For nothing. Because I feel joy that I can’t even speak about. And peace that passes all understanding…

…I was by myself so much during those years in L.A., and I would just sit and I would read the word and I would stop and I would think, “What do you want me to know?” The Holy Spirit would speak to me and it would guide me. And I wouldn’t know how I would get to this place or that place. Or how I did this or how I was go into the studio and sing again. But I did it…” – Whitney Houston

In Loving Memory of Whitney Houston
Sunrise: August 6, 1963 – Sunset: February 11, 2012

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

